DRAFT

FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL May 5, 2025

- Present: Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Malik Davis (District 2); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Deno Hondros (District 9)
- Absent: Mayor Mitch Colvin; Council Members Mario Benavente (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8)
- Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Jennifer Ayre, Deputy City Clerk

Mayor Pro Tem Jensen called the meeting to order at 8:18 p.m.

Discussion ensued regarding recessing the meeting to another date in order for more Council Members to attend.

The meeting recessed at 8:20 p.m. until Monday, May 12, 2025, at 4:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

JENNIFER L. AYRE City Clerk 050525 MITCH COLVIN Mayor