DRAFT

FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL
RECONVENED SPECIAL MEETING
ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL
JUNE 4, 2025
4:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Malik Davis (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3) (arrived at 5:09 p.m.); D.J. Haire (District 4); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin

(District 8); Deno Hondros (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Jennifer Ayre, City Clerk

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 4:07 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION

The Fayetteville City Council met in closed session on Wednesday, June 4, 2025, at 4:08 p.m. The purpose of the closed session was for personnel matters. G.S. § 143 318.11(a).

The regular session recessed at 4:08 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 5:48 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Haire moved to go into closed session

for personnel matters

SECOND: Council Member Banks-McLaughlin

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

MOTION: Council Member Jensen moved to come out of closed

session.

SECOND: Council Member Hondros

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (10-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:49 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

JENNIFER L. AYRE City Clerk 060425

MITCH COLVIN Mayor