DRAFT

FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL May 12, 2025 4:30 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Malik Davis (District 2); D.J. Haire (District 4); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Courtney Banks-

McLaughlin (District 8); Deno Hondros (District 9)

Absent: Council Member Mario Benavente (District 3)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Jennifer Ayre, City Clerk

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 4:41 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION

The Fayetteville City Council met in closed session on Monday, May 12, 2025, at 4:43 p.m. The purpose of the closed session was for personnel matters. G.S. \S 143 318.11(a).

The regular session recessed at 4:43 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 5:34 p.m.

MOTION: Council Member Thompson moved to go into closed

session for personnel matters

SECOND: Council Member Banks-McLaughlin

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

MOTION: Council Member Thompson moved to come out of closed

session.

SECOND: Council Member Davis

VOTE: UNANIMOUS (9-0)

The meeting was recessed at 5:36 p.m. until June 4, 2025, 4:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

JENNIFER L. AYRE City Clerk 051225 MITCH COLVIN Mayor