DRAFT

FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY HALL 433 HAY STREET, FAYETTEVILLE MARCH 13, 2025 4:30 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin; Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Malik Davis (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson

(District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7)

Absent: Council Members Courtney Banks-McLaughlin

(District 8); Deno Hondros (District 9)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager

Lachelle Pulliam, City Attorney Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager Jeffrey Yates, Assistant City Manager Jodi Phelps, Assistant City Manager

Kemberle Braden, Police Chief

Todd Joyce, Assistance Police Chief

Kevin Dove, Fire Chief

Loren Bymer, Market and Communications Director Lisa Reid, Public Safety Communications Manager Laura Smith, Emergency Management Coordinator

Derrick McArthur, Economic Development

Administrator

Jennifer Ayre, City Clerk

Members of the Press

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 4:40 P.M. Mayor Colvin stated due to key members being unable to attend the meeting, he would like to work on rescheduling for when everyone is available to attend.

6.0 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 4:41 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

JENNIFER L. AYRE MITCH COLVIN

City Clerk 031325

Mayor