## DRAFT

## FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL NOVEMBER 25, 2024 5:30 P.M.

- Present: Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Malik Davis (District 2); Mario Benavente (District 3); Lynne Greene (District 5); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Deno Hondros (District 9)
- Absent: Mayor Mitch Colvin; D. J. Haire (District 4); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin (District 8).

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Lachelle Pulliam, City Attorney Adam Lindsay, Assistant City Manager Kelly Olivera, Assistant City Manager Jeffery Yates, Assistant City Manager Loren Bymer, Marketing & Communications Director Kemberle Braden, Police Chief Kevin Dove, Fire Chief Will Deaton, Planning and Zoning Manager Kecia Parker, Real Estate Manager Dave Steinmetz, Assistant Development Services Director Pamela Megill, City Clerk

Mayor Pro Tem Jensen called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Mayor Pro Tem Jensen asked the Council to review the regular agenda for the November 25, 2024, meeting.

Council Member Hondros asked for an overview of Item 7.0A7 -Resolution calling for Public Hearing regarding the permanent Closing of a portion of Ottis F. Jones Parkway. Ms. Kecia Parker, Real Estate Manager, provided an overview.

Council Member Hondros stated for Item 10.01 he will be making a motion to call for Option 3 - City Council votes to remand some or all proposed text amendments for further staff review and revisions and approve the remaining amendments.

## CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Council Member Benevente moved to go into a closed session for attorney-client privilege matters and real estate acquisition. SECOND: Council Member Thompson VOTE: UNANIMOUS (7-0)

The regular session was recessed at 6:12 p.m. The regular session reconvened at 6:21 p.m.

MOTION:Council Member Benavente moved to go into open session.SECOND:Council Member HondrosVOTE:UNANIMOUS (7-0)

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

PAMELA J. MEGILL City Clerk 112524 MITCH COLVIN Mayor