# DRAFT

# FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD CONFERENCE ROOM, CITY HALL SEPTEMBER 19, 2022 9:30 A.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Mario Benavente (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny

Dawkins (District 5); Deno Hondros (District 9)

Council Members Shakeyla Ingram (District 2); Mario Absent:

Benavente (District 3); Derrick Thompson (District 6); Brenda McNair (District 7); Courtney Banks-McLaughlin

(District 8)

## 1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order.

## 2.0 ITEM OF BUSINESS

Mayor Colvin stated the purpose of this meeting is for the Council Committee Chairs to discuss goal setting and expectations. It was agreed that each Committee Chair will identify initiatives and meet with their respective Committee members for further input and discussion.

Discussion ensued.

### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:25 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

PAMELA J. MEGILL City Clerk 091922

MITCH COLVIN Mayor