## DRAFT

## FAYETTEVILLE CITY COUNCIL DISCUSSION OF AGENDA ITEMS MEETING MINUTES ST. AVOLD ROOM NOVEMBER 13, 2018 6:00 P.M.

Present: Mayor Mitch Colvin

Council Members Katherine K. Jensen (District 1); Daniel Culliton (District 2); Tisha S. Waddell (District 3); D. J. Haire (District 4); Johnny Dawkins (District 5); William J. L. Crisp (District 6); Theodore W. Mohn (District 8); James W. Arp, Jr. (District 9)

Absent: Council Member Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7)

Others Present: Douglas Hewett, City Manager Karen McDonald, City Attorney Kristoff Bauer, Deputy City Manager Telly Whitfield, Assistant City Manager Jay Reinstein, Assistant City Manager Brandon Christian, Police Attorney Cindy Blot, Community and Economic Development Director Tracey Broyles, Budget and Evaluation Director Gina Hawkins, Police Chief Jay Toland, Interim Chief Financial Officer Sheila Thomas-Ambat, Interim Public Services Director Pamela Megill, City Clerk Members of the Press

Mayor Colvin called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

The invocation was offered by Council Member Haire.

Council Member Haire stated he intends to pull Item 6.06, I-295 Landscape Maintenance Agreement at Murchison Road, Bragg Boulevard, and Ramsey Street interchanges.

Mayor Colvin requested a staff member brief the Council and public on Item 6.07, Hurricane Florence Disaster Assistance Agreement, at the regular meeting.

Council Member Crisp requested an overview of Item 6.08, Authorization to apply for NCDOT Urban State Match Program Funding for Transit Capital Projects.

Ms. Karen McDonald, City Attorney, provided an overview of the Liberty Hills subdivision item slated for the special meeting to be held on December 6, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. Discussion ensued.

Dr. Telly Whitfield, Assistant City Manager, provided an overview of the items to be discussed at the special meeting with the Legislative Delegation to be held on November 19, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. Discussion ensued.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

PAMELA J. MEGILL City Clerk MITCH COLVIN Mayor

111318